Posts: 132
24 November 2023 at 10:42 am #855
    The New Zealand cabinet lineup announced today.

National Party Ministers inside Cabinet

Christopher Luxon – Prime Minister, Minister for National Security and Intelligence, Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services
Nicola Willis – Minister of Finance, Minister for the Public Service, Minister for Social Investment, Associate Minister of Climate Change
Chris Bishop – Minister of Housing, Minister for Infrastructure, Minister Responsible for RMA Reform, Minister for Sport and Recreation, Leader of the House, Associate Minister of Finance
Dr Shane Reti – Minister of Health, Minister for Pacific Peoples
Simeon Brown – Minister for Energy, Minister of Local Government, Minister of Transport, Minister for Auckland, Deputy Leader of the House
Erica Stanford – Minister of Education, Minister of Immigration
Paul Goldsmith – Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, Minister of Justice, Minister for State Owned Enterprises, Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations
Louise Upston – Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector, Minister for Child Poverty Reduction, Minister for Social Development and Employment, Minister for Child Poverty Reduction
Judith Collins – Attorney-General, Minister of Defence, Minister for Digitising Government, Minister Responsible for the GCSB, Minister Responsible for the NZSIS, Minister of Science, Innovation and Technology, Minister for Space, Lead Coordination Minister for the Government’s Response to the Royal Commission’s Report into the Terrorist Attack on the Christchurch Mosques
Mark Mitchell – Minister of Corrections, Minister for Emergency Management and Recovery, Minister of Police
Todd McClay – Minister of Agriculture, Minister of Forestry, Minister for Hunting and Fishing, Minister for Trade, Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs
Tama Potaka – Minister of Conservation, Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti, Minister for Māori Development, Minister for Whānau Ora, Associate Minister of Housing (Social Housing)
Matt Doocey – Minister for ACC, Minister for Mental Health, Minister for Tourism and Hospitality, Minister for Youth, Associate Minister of Health, Associate Minister of Transport
Melissa Lee – Minister for Economic Development, Minister for Ethnic Communities, Minister for Media and Communications, Associate Minister for ACC

National Party Ministers outside Cabinet

Simon Watts – Minister of Climate Change, Minister of Revenue
Penny Simmonds – Minister for Disability Issues, Minister for the Environment, Minister for Tertiary Education and Skills, Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment
Chris Penk – Minister for Building and Construction, Minister for Land Information, Minister for Veterans, Associate Minister of Defence, Associate Minister of Immigration
Nicola Grigg – Minister of State for Trade, Minister for Women, Associate Minister of Agriculture (Horticulture)
Andrew Bayly – Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, Minister for Small Business and Manufacturing, Minister of Statistics

Act Party Ministers

David Seymour (Deputy Prime Minister from May 31 2025) – Minister for Regulation, Associate Minister of Education (Partnership Schools), Associate Minister of Finance, Associate Minister of Health (Pharmac)
Brooke van Velden – Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety
Nicole McKee – Minister for Courts, Associate Minister of Justice (Firearms)
Andrew Hoggard (outside Cabinet) – Minister for Biosecurity, Minister for Food Safety, Associate Minister of Agriculture (Animal Welfare, Skills), Associate Minister for the Environment
Karen Chhour (outside Cabinet) – Minister for Children, Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence
Simon Court MP – Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister for Infrastructure, Minister Responsible for RMA Reform

New Zealand First Ministers

Winston Peters (Deputy Prime Minister until May 31 2025) – Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister for Racing
Shane Jones – Minister for Oceans and Fisheries, Minister for Regional Development, Minister for Resources, Associate Minister of Finance, Associate Minister for Energy
Casey Costello – Minister of Customs, Minister for Seniors, Associate Minister of Health, Associate Minister of Immigration, Associate Minister of Police
Mark Patterson (oustide Cabinet) – Minister for Rural Communities, Associate Minister of Agriculture
Jenny Marcroft MP – Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister for Media and Communications

Three PMs